Announcement of New Athletics Victoria Committee Members 2022-23

Athletics Victoria welcomed two new Committee members at the club’s annual general meeting on Wednesday, Samantha Kinmond and Andrew Boudrie.

We also farewelled outgoing President Allison Robison and Committee Member Kim Mulhall. Both have been outstanding contributors throughout their time on the Committee, having helped to navigate Athletics Victoria through an immensely difficult 2020 and 2021. We cannot thank them enough.

Samantha Kinmond is an experienced finance professional with over 20 years of experience across not-for-profit and ASX-listed organisations. Currently the Finance Manager at Oxfam Australia, she has a strong interest in transformational change at a strategic and operational level, using her experience to guide and influence decision-making while working towards taking inequality and social injustice. 

Kinmond is a qualified Chartered Accountant with a Masters in Commercial Law and a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting. She lives in Melbourne’s inner north with her husband, daughter and very unfriendly cat and enjoys reading, tennis, photography and travel. 

Andrew Boudrie has been involved in the sport for over seven years. Boudrie brings a considerable wealth of on-track experience to the committee. Through his experiences as a national-level athlete, a knowledgeable coach who is well-accomplished within the school system and a club administrator, his breadth of quality experiences and insights within the sport make him an asset to the Athletics Victoria Committee. 

Professionally, he has a sporting sector background and currently works as a regional manager in a health and wellbeing consulting organisation operating across Australia and Papua New Guinea. 

With a great passion for the sport and ambition for its standing within the Victorian sporting landscape, Andrew will contribute to sports leadership & strategy, and to a lesser extent, marketing/sponsorship and corporate/governance.

Following the 2022 AV AGM, the Committee elected the executive:

The Committee for 2020-2021


President – Rob Wendel (Diamond Valley)

Vice Presidents

Vice President – Clare Burton (Western Athletics)

Vice President – Michael Carney (Coburg Harriers)

Treasurer – Samantha Kinmond (Brunswick AC)


Samantha Kinmond (Brunswick AC)


Delegate – Ian Rickard (Brunswick AC)

Delegate – Sophie Ootes (Eureka)

Delegate – Jamie Strudley (Yarra Ranges)

Delegate – Kelly Ryan (Independent)

Delegate – Andrew Boudrie (Athletics Essendon)