AV Committee & Sub Committees (2022-23)

  • President – Rob Wendel (Diamond Valley)
  • Vice President – Clare Burton (Western Athletics)
  • Vice President – Michael Carney (Coburg Harriers)
  • Treasurer – Samantha Kinmond (Brunswick AC)
  • Delegate – Ian Rickard (Brunswick AC)
  • Delegate – Sophie Ootes (Eureka)
  • Delegate – Jamie Strudley (Yarra Ranges)
  • Delegate – Kelly Ryan (Independent)
  • Delegate – Andrew Boudrie (Athletics Essendon)

Sub CommitteeAV Committee MembersAV Team
AV Executive, Governance, Risk and SuccessionRob Wendel (President), Clare Burton (Vice President)Ross Cunningham
CommunityClare Burton, Ian RickardTBA
FinanceJamie Strudley and Michael Carney (Vice President)Ross Cunningham
MarketingKelly Ryan TBA
StrategyRob Wendel, Clare Burton, Jamie Strudley, Kelly RyanRoss Cunningham
Sub Committee Leads are in BOLD

AGM 2022

2022 AGM Agenda (Final Version)

Awards Nomination Form (Nominations are now closed)

2022 Delegates

2021/22 Annual Report

2021 AGM Minutes of Meeting

AVSL Committee

The role of the AVSL Committee is to make recommendations regarding the AVSL rules to ensure a fair and fun competition that encourages participation in AVSL while also providing consideration to additional pathways offered in the sport of athletics. The AVSL Committee comprises representatives from each zone in the AVSL competition along with a nominated stand-in representative to cover an absence.

AVSL Committee Members

ZoneRepresentativeRepresentativeEmergency Representative
Zone A (previously Red Zone)Stephen Griffiths (Collingwood)Chris Boylen (Collingwood)Vacant
Zone A (previously Yellow Zone)Stephen Murphy
(Athletics Essendon)
Ian Rickard (Brunswick)Vacant
Zone B (previously Blue Zone)Pam Noden
Lyn Owen
David Hansford
(Casey Cardinia)
Zone B (previously White Zone)Scott Bowden
(Athletics Nunawading)
Peter Westwood
(St Stephens)
Lincoln Mah
(St Kevins)
Ballarat RegionNeville Down (Wendouree)NAVacant
Bendigo RegionPeter Barrett
(South Bendigo)
Geelong RegionAnna Devonish
(Geelong Guild)
NARichard Lawysz (Independent)

Additional Information

  • AVSL Committee Terms of Reference

AVSL Committee Summary Minutes


AVSL Zone Committee

The purpose of the Zone Committee is to develop the capacity of the zone to ensure its long-term success while also delivering relevant AVSL events. The Zone Committees for Metro and Regional areas are made up of representatives from clubs associated/affiliated within that region/zone/area. AVSL Committee Representatives will be elected by Zone Committees.

Additional Information

  • Zone Committee Terms of Reference
  • Zone Composition

Zone Committee Summary Minutes

Blue Zone
Red Zone
White Zone
Yellow Zone
Ballarat Region
Bendigo Region
Geelong Region