2023 Victorian Cross Country Team

Athletics Victoria wishes to recognise and celebrate the athletes selected for the 2023 National Cross Country Championships. A strong Victorian contingent will head to Stromlo to showcase their exceptional talents on the national stage – view all of the teams below!

Event Details

Date: Saturday 26th August 2023

Venue: Stromlo Forest Park (Map)

Event Information: Click here to view

Under 15 Para Men

Evangelos Panagiotou 
Thomas McGoughPadua College
Brodie MillerNagambie Primary School

Under 17 Para Men

Leopold ReeveBrighton Grammar
William ShortGlenhuntly
Lochlan WarrenAshwood School
Laurence TodRossbourne School
Bradley McMeekenYarra Ranges Special Development School

Under 17 Para Women

Alice HuddyNaranga

Under 20 Para Men

Joseph NelsonOfficer Specialist School
Jordan Rudd 

Under 20 Para Women

Lexi GuineyGenazzano FCJ/ Old Xaverians AC
Annabelle ColmanOld Xaverians AC
Clara CampillosOld Xaverians AC
Amelie LagueOld Xaverians AC

Open Para Men

Carlo ManolitasOld Xaverians AC

Open Para Women

Georgia PowningOld Xaverians AC

Under 20 Men

Tyler Theodore 
Jack EllisThe Geelong College
Evander ScottBellarine Secondary College
Izak BibileBox Hill Athletic Club
Archie NoakesAthletics Essendon
Jayden PadghamBendigo University Athletic Club
Alexander GibsonMentone Athletic Club
Logan JanetzkiGlenhuntly Athletics Club
Harrison BoydBendigo Harriers Athletic Club
Ben MornaneEureka Athletic Club
Wolfgang Cotra-NemesiCollingwood Harriers Athletic Club
Nicholas MartinKnox Athletic Club
Bradley HallKnox Athletic Club
Ty DavisAthletics Essendon
Marlgun WagnerMelbourne University Athletic Club
Aidan VeltenGlenhuntly Athletics Club
Angus MacafeeBendigo University Athletic Club
Joshua AugustinusOld Xaverians Athletic Club
Thomas DiamondBox Hill Athletic Club
Joshua JohnstonEureka Athletic Club
Gerry StamoulisOld Xaverians Athletic Club
Baden MooneyMentone Athletic Club
Jerry NgMelbourne University Athletics Club

Under 20 Women

Jemma YoungDoncaster Athletic Club
Ella LittlehalesDiamond Valley Athletic Club
Ellie KaysAthletics Essendon
Zoe JohnsonFintona Girls’ School
Scarlett GunnLoreto Mandeville Hall Toorak
Amy BunnageMentone Athletic Club
Madeline LavenYarra Ranges Athletics
Niamh TabitCollingwood Harriers Athletic Club
Amira TabitCoburg Harriers Athletic Club
Ada HillWellington Athletic Club
Louisa LazarSandringham Athletic Club
Ruby EllisAthletics Essendon
Chloe PhelanWilliamstown Athletic Club
Emma de JongMaccabi Athletic Club
Debbie HusodoWellington Athletic Club
Sanne BakkerDoncaster Athletic Club
Molly ReigerSandringham Athletic Club
Charlotte O’BrienFrankston Athletic Club
Tullie RoweBendigo University Athletic Club
Phoebe LonsdaleBendigo University Athletic Club
Alexandra SchulzWilliamstown Athletic Club

Open Men

Jack Rayner*Western Athletics
Zach FacioniMelbourne University Athletics Club
Lachlan Herd*Knox Athletic Club
William GarbelottoSandringham Athletic Club
Benjamin BeischerOld Scotch Athletic Club
Seth O’Donnell*Mentone Athletic Club
Michael KernahanMentone Athletic Club
Andy Buchanan*Bendigo University Athletic Club
Tom BowersOld Scotch Athletic Club
Nathan StoateBendigo Harriers Athletic Club
Archie ReidSouth Bendigo Athletic Club
Sebastian BrasingtonOld Scotch Athletic Club
Dharam DeolBox Hill Athletic Club
Andre Waring*Box Hill Athletic Club
Edward Marks*Glenhuntly Athletic Club
Luca Di Conza^Western Athletics

Open Women

Alice Oakley-Kerr^St Stephens Harriers Athletic Club
Gemma Maini*Frankston Athletic Club
Saskia Lloyd*St Stephens Harriers Athletic Club
Victoria Skaltsonis*Box Hill Athletic Club
Maudie SkyringGlenhuntly Athletic Club
Eliza Lepair*Ballarat YCW Harriers Athletic Club
Bianca Puglisi*Athletics Essendon
Jessica Coyne*South Melbourne Athletic Club

*Eligible to score points for Victoria