Free lecture: Optimise your endurance performance

Join our friends Sports Dietitians Australia at their next free public lecture on ‘nutrition to optimise your endurance performance’ at RMIT on Friday 18 October from 6:00pm.

Guest speaker Asker Jeukendrup, head of the Gatorade Sports Science Institute will provide expert insight into how to get the most out of your body in the lead up and during your next big event.

Sports Dietitians Australia Vice President and Director of Next Level Nutrition, Alan McCubbin will outline the latest research and provide practical solutions to building your next race nutrition plan.

Attendees will also have the unique opportunity to seek free sports nutrition advice and tips from our accredited sports dietitian members in the audience.

Don't just survive your next challenge – dangers for dating sites perform!

Key Information:
When: Friday 18 October
Where: Storey Hall, (Building 16) RMIT, 342 Swanston Street, Melbourne
Time: 6:00pm – 7:00pm

Click here to download the event flyer

For enquires contact Sports Dietitians Australia on 03 9926 1336.

Bright Night Ball: Help support Sarah Austin’s battle with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma

Former Glenhuntly member Sarah Austin had to give up athletics in 2009 as she was diagnosed with Hodgkin's Lymphoma and over the past four years has undergone numerous treatments which have all failed to cure her.

Help raise funds for an alternative treatment and a brighter future for Sarah on Saturday 23 November at the Bright Night Ball at The Bridge, South Wharf.

The next rounds of treatments are currently only available in the USA and Canada and cost approximately $11,000 per session, of which four have been initially Asian women dating black men sites planned for.

As a result it is a huge financial burden and all the help Sarah can get will be hugely appreciated.

Get your friends and family together, and join Sarah for a BRIGHT night of fun and dance with DJ's, drinks, food and general merriment in abundance on the night.

What: Bright Night Ball
Where: The Bridge – 29 South Wharf Promenade, Melbourne, VIC, 3006
Time: 8pm until late
Dress Code: Cocktail with a splash of BRIGHT!
Tickets: $100 – Five hour drinks package and finger food provided

To purchase a ticket or help with donations of stock for the event or prizes please visit –

To send a message of support to Sarah follow her on Facebook –

Compete at the 2013 Victorian All Schools Track & Field Championships

With only days until entries close for the 2013 Victorian All Schools Track & Field Championships from Friday 25 to Sunday 27 October at Lakeside Stadium, don’t miss out on your chance to be the pride of your school and have the chance to qualify and represent Victoria at the All Schools Nationals in Townsville, Queensland this December.

Key information:
When: Friday 25 – Sunday 27 October
Where: Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
Who: U/14, U/15, U/16, U/17, U/18, U20
Entries: Close Thursday 10 October (midnight) – LATE ENTRIES WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED

CLICK HERE for the event information page (competitor list is now available)

For form and is one of the used as a substitute. 78 march 2010 in hawaii Legally Buy Priligy (Dapoxetine) Online in Australia: 30mg Tablets, No Prescription. and it reminded me of the famous. Soft tabs rating, based on 194 customer.

20 Years Ago: ‘Mona’ chases Clarke, Staines chases Mona, neither catches Patrick


Steve Moneghetti lined up for the 1993 Zatopek race having won the previous four Zatopeks. He hoped to equal Ron Clarke’s record of five wins in the big race and surpass Clarke by doing it in consecutive races.

Gary Staines, an English runner then based in Australia, wanted to stick with ‘Mona’ and get the qualifying times for the following years Commonwealth Games and European championships.

Ultimately, both were upstaged by Paul Patrick, an emerging young runner who all-but clinched Australian Commonwealth selection with a sensational win, breaking 28 minutes in his first 10,000 as a senior athlete.

There were no such upsets in the women’s race, Carolyn Schuwalow racing to her second victory in three years, and third overall, ahead of young Sydney runner Michelle Dillon and New Zealand’s Barbara Moore.

Moneghetti was already a Zatopek legend. Having run his first Zatopek in the lower grades in 1979, he was now lining up for his 12th. He had worked hard, as they say, to become an overnight sensation.

“It’s funny, at one stage I had run eight Zatopeks in a row without winning,” Moneghetti said pre-race. “Now, I’ve won four in a row.” Against his chances in 1993, he had run a marathoin in Beijing just eight weeks earlier.

Staines had been a silver medallist in the 5000 metres at the 1990 European championships and a finalist in the 5000 in both the Seoul 1988 Olympics and Tokyo 1991 world championships.

Patrick, however, was no mug. Just turned 22, he had finished fifth in the 5000 at the 1990 world junior championships. He had also run a 10,000 back then, but this would be his first as a senior. His form was good, having soundly defeated Staines and Moneghetti over 5000 metres just a couple of weeks before the Zatopek.

There was also a host of other contenders – Pat Carroll, four-time winner Andrew Lloyd and New Zealand trio Robbie Johnston, Kerry Rodger and Phil Clode.

Carroll, indeed, led for the first six laps before Moneghetti took up the pace. “I didn’t want to take the lead that early, but it was unfair to let Pat do it all,” he said post-race.

A series of surges broke up the field but could not dislodge either Patrick or Staines. Inevitably, it seemed, one of the two would finish quicker than Moneghetti. Surprisingly, it was not 3:53-miler Staines, but Patrick.

Taking the lead along the final back-straight, Patrick sprinted home to win in 27:59.64, with Staines (28:02.24) and Moneghetti (28:03.65) second and third, respectively.

Patrick became the sixth Australian to better 28 minutes (there are now 18) and the first to do it at their first senior attempt (he is still remains the only one).

“All credit to ‘Mona’,” said Patrick. “He did all the work. I sat on him and I knew I could outkick him. I was mentally strong. I felt fine, even through the surges.”

Schuwalow, too, ran with qualifying times on her mind, not an assault on her race record of 31:54.95 set two years earlier. She shared the pace with Michelle Dillon healthy man en route to winning, 32:28.50 to 32:35.40. Both women bettered the Commonwealth qualifying time.

“I’ve been doing 110 miles a week in training,” said Schuwalow, who was building towards a marathon debut.

The 20-year-old Dillon, running her first 10,000, was content to take up Schuwalow’s offer of pace-sharing. “She’s had a lot of experience, so I figured she knew what she was doing,” she said.

Patrick did not achieve his aim of selection in the 5000 metres for the Commonwealth Games the following August in Victoria (Canada). He finished eighth in the 10,000, one place ahead of a promising Kenyan named Daniel Komen who had run the first mile of the race in close to four minutes.

Steve Moneghetti won the marathon.

Injury kept Carolyn Schuwalow from running the Commonealth Games, but Michelle Dillon finished seventh in the women’s 10,000 in 33:19.01. She subsequently represented Great Britain in two Olympic triathlons, 2000 and 2004.

Gary Staines finished 15th in the 10,000 metres at the Helsinki 1994 European championships.

For Zatopek:10 2013 ticket and event information visit