XCR Schools – Jells Park Relays Results

The rain managed to hold off which meant for an awesome day as the XCR Schools competition officially got underway at Jells Park!

In the Women’s U14 Division it was Wesley College featuring Caitlin Woods (12:28), Fiona Dow (13:12), Nicola Muser (12:23) and Amber Louw (11:44) who took out first place ahead of Ruyton Girls’ College with a combined time of 00:49.47!

The Women’s U16 Division saw Ruyton Girls’ College get one back winning the race with a combined time of 00:46.51. The team featured Lydia Woolston (11:41), Hayley McGoldrick (12:02), Carly Atkinson (12:07) and Molly McCarthy (11:01). Maribyrnong College finished second with a combined time of 00:47.17 and Haileybury a close third with a time of 00:47.29.

In the Women’s U18 Division, it was Wesley College who took home the chocolates with a combined time of 01:01.04. The team featured the likes of Tea Whitey (15.57), Juloet McBurney (15.55), Meg Oakley-Kerr (14:44) and Sophie O’Sullivan (14:28). Ruyton Girls’ College secured second spot, with Sacre Coeur College rounding out the top 3.

The Women’s U20 Division was a tight battle between Caulfield Grammar, MLC and Sacred Heart College. Going down to wire, it was Caulfield Grammar who held there nerve and took to the top prize! The team featured Georgie MacDonald (14:15), Jemima Russell (15:53), Maysen Duffy (15:50) and Moraya Wilson (16:39). The overall time was 01:02.40.

Over in the Boy’s Division for the U14 competitors saw Haileybury College take the win! Making up the team were Charlie Rogers (10:31), Thomas Wilcock (10:59), Xavier Scott (11:02) and Declan Mankotia (11:36). The combined time was 00:44.08! Round up the top 3 were Marcellin College and Berwick Secondary College.

In the U16 Division it was Haileybury College again who were far too dominant. Crossing the line with a collective time of 00:41.05 were Nicolaj Djoredjevic (10:06), Romin Kodikara (10:21), Harrison Scott (10:45) and Sam Bunnage (09:53). Rounding out the top 3 were The Peninsula School and MacKillop Catholic Regional College.

The Men’s U18 Division saw Wesley take home the win with a combined time of 00:51.25. The team featured Ace Buck (13:13), Alistar Strutt (13:27), Ed Marks (12:28) and Adam Spencer (12:17). St Kevin’s College finished in second place, and Marcellin third.

Trinity Grammar School featuring Tristan Day (12:33), Callum Day (13:190), Will Lindsay (13:10) and Tom Sellwood (12:43) dominated the Men’s U20 Division, winning convincingly with a combined time of 00:51.44. Crossing the line in second position were Marcellin College (00:53.11), and in third were Melbourne High School (00:53.27).

For a list of full results click here.

The next round of competition is the Victorian All Schools Road Relays at Albert Park – Saturday 20th May.